Trio Tekke - Reggetika (2009)

Trio Tekke - Reggetika (2009)

Regular price €12,00
Unit price  per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Debut album. Home recorded live with no editing. Comprises mostly of covers of classic rebetiko songs (2009)

Trio Tekke was born in late 2005 in London and has since been breathing new life into the rembetiko music genre,

pioneering a sound and pushing boundaries with each release. Drawing inspiration from the culture of rembetiko and
bringing its way of expression into the 21st century, the band has integrated stories and soundscapes inspired by their travels and performances around the world in their musical journey over the last 15 years.
Joining forces with drummer Dave De Rose (Moloko, Mulatu Astatke, Rokia Traore) for their previous release Zivo, Antonis Antoniou (vocals, tzouras), Lefteris Moumtzis (guitar, vocals) and Colin Somervell (bass) stepped into new sonic territories with amplified instruments, sound processing and by adding groove to their compositions, accenting the rhythmic and stylistic subtleties that already existed in their style of arrangement.

  1. Soura kai mastoura
  2. Fragkosyriani
  3. Dervisiko Tsakali
  4. O Nikos o trellakias
  5. Arambatzis
  6. Granada
  7. O Leftis o trellakias
  8. Otan milai to soma
  9. Alana Pireotissa
  10. Mojo
  11. I taverna kai to zari
  12. Oloi oi reggetes
  13. Tora tin kalokeria
  14. Pente magkes ston Perea
  15. Karagkouna